Formula-1 calendar 2020 confirmed

Now the formula-1 calendar 2020 is finally fixed. Four further dates have been confirmed by the royal class on Tuesday afternoon and the calendar for this year has been fixed. As expected, the four races are Turkey, twice Bahrain and the season finale in Abu Dhabi.

The race in Istanbul has been on the Formula One calendar for the first time since 2011 and takes place two weeks after Imola as a single event. After another week’s break, Formula 1 again sets up a Triple Header in the Middle East, where the season will end on December 13th.

Bahrain will organise two races as expected. On which layouts, however, is still open. However, it is to be heard that a possible run on the external course in Sachir will not be a variant. However, formula 1 could refer to the longer course already used in 2010. The second race in Bahrain will run under the name of the Grand Prix of Sachir.

However, it is also clear that all other events will take place according to the normal three-day format. Thus Imola remains the only exception where the program is shortened to two days.

The new calendar now includes 17 races. Thus formula 1 has reached the necessary 15 races for the full payment of the television money and could even afford the failure of two more races.

The remaining formula-1 calendar 2020 after weeks

7. Belgium, Spa-Francorchamps – 30. August 8. Italy, Monza – 6. September 9. Tuscany, Mugello – 13. September – 10. Russia, Sochi – 27. September – 11. Eifel, Nuremberg – 11. October – 12. Portugal, Portimao – 25. October 13. Emilia-Romagna, Imola -1. November -14. Turkey, Istanbul -15. November – 15. Bahrain, Sachir – 29. November 16. Bahrain, Sachir – 6. December 17. Abu Dhabi, Yas Marina – 13. December